WEBINAR SERIES
 
Importance of Afterschool in School Reopening Plans
Thursday, July 30, 12PM ET/9AM PT
 
When schools reopen this fall, it won't be business as usual. New health and safety standards developed in response to the COVID-19 pandemic necessitate a radical rethinking of the way we serve students. Afterschool and OST programs can and should be key stakeholders as states and school districts begin to formulate plans to reopen schools this fall. In this session, hear from afterschool programs and statewide afterschool networks on how they are working to ensure afterschool programs are included in any reopening guidance and learn how you can play a role in the process in your community.
 
 
Register
 
 
Blueprint for Successful In-School & Afterschool Partnerships
Tuesday, August 4, 2PM ET/11 AM PT
 
In part two of our webinar series, we'll go over the specific tools afterschool programs & providers can use to form these critical partnerships with states and school districts. We will highlight the "Blueprint for How Afterschool Programs & Community Partners Can Help,” as well as other tools & messaging guides. We'll be joined by program leaders who will share their experience, messaging, and success in advocating for afterschool to be included in reopening guidance.
 
 
Register
 
 
Reopening Together: Twitter Chat
Thursday, August 6, 2PM ET/11 AM PT
 
The Reopening Webinar Series will culminate in a Twitter Chat on August 6, 2PM ET/11AM PT to bring together partners from across the education spectrum to discuss & share best practices for advocating for expanded learning partnerships and answer questions from the field. Join us for a lively discussion and help us spread the word!
 
 
Afterschool Alliance, 1101 14th St. NW, Suite 700, Washington D.C. 20005
 
You received this email because you signed up for newsletters from Afterschool Alliance.
 
Was this email forwarded to you? Sign up to get the latest afterschool updates.